I AM the HERMIT

Sometimes, there is a need to turn away from the distractions of society and go on a personal quest for greater understanding of things and life in general – in search of truth, meaning, and direction.  Who am I? What do I really want in life? Being alone allows me to do that.

I am more like the Hermit than I’d like to be.  I like to spend time alone, do things alone, to retreat into my own private world.  Being alone without being lonely.

I like my Me time, my Quiet time.

I like my own company. Liking it is the greatest gift I can give to myself.  THAT shouldn’t be taken against me.

Leave a Reply

