I’m such a Cheapskate (A Selfish Cheapskate)

Here I am always ready and able to shell out cash and make Nine West a few bucks richer for some pair of oh so devastatingly gorgeous shoes (and Mac about a thousand bucks richer, not that it matters to Mr. Jobs), anytime, any day.  But a giant slab of parsimony hit me on the face and my wallet, for some reason, just refused to open up when I was supposed to buy a thermometer and there was no manual one available and only the digital one was available which cost like P300 or so.  And this was supposed to be for husband who has been suffering from fever for two nights! (Thankfully, it was just fever and not dengue or anything nasty).

You think I’ll be able to alter my attitude for kids?

Leave a Reply

