I love you, Kindle!

Meet the Amazon Kindle, my new BFF.

Why, oh, why weren’t you invented when I was in high school?

I could live without a cellphone. Or maybe even a TV.  But Kindle, oh, kindle, I love you so. You’re perfect!

Well, except the way you smell.

 Nothing beats the scent of the crisp and fresh pages of brand new paperbacks or the musty, brittle and yellowing pages of aged and 20++ times read old books.

I’m suddenly missing old libraries.

Now into a few chapters of The Hunger Games.   It’s time for serious geekreads.

3 thoughts on “I love you, Kindle!

Leave a Reply

