First Day @ Work

I give up!

Hahaha. Kidding.

… or am I?

My very first concern when I got to work: Where did they put all my shoes?!?!?! I keep several pairs at work so I won’t have to commute in them.  Found my lovable pairs in a drawer where a teammate placed them.

Thoughts while browsing through the 1000+ emails: : : : Nothing happens to the money I earn. AT ALL.  It is just one nasty cycle (one that gives me a certain high). Money in, money out (like-really-fast-swoosh!). I know, I know. I should have learned by now. Save for the rainy days, right? But how can I when the pay is hmmm-hmmm? Plus, what about all those shoes at Nine West with my name on them? Duh. And the Little Creature, he’s going to need really cool stuff. He can’t just wear anything.

Crap. Food (just for lunch) and transportation cost me about 1/3 of my monthly salary!

Yeah, there are trade offs. Leaving the Little Creature for some 11-12 hours every weekday for a hmmm-hmmm salary.  And he makes it so hard because now he is able to give those teary-eyed-lips-turned-down-at-the-corners looks.

It’s a thumbs up that we have a Mother’s Room now at work but it takes my time away from work to pump and express milk and I don’t want that to be held against me in the long run.   I definitely do not want to give up breastfeeding for a hmmm-hmmm salary. Choices, choices.

One main reason I get up to go to work is just so I could play dress up.

Which is worth more to me?

I’m going to give it a go for a few more weeks (or days). We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

