The Year End PARTY! 12.08.12

I will never be a makeup artist but I am just relieved that I did not look like a clown that night.

After more than an hour of experimenting with makeup:

experimenting with makeup

What’s on me?

facial skin: Benefit The Porefessional, Benefit That Gal, Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW brightening makeup, Garnier Instant Fairness B.B. Eye Roll On, MAC NW30 concealer

Eyes: Benefit Brows A-go-go (quick review: Like! except Smokin’ Liner which smudges), Etude House Color My Brows in light brown (ok, so my hair and brow colors don’t match), Etude House Line Nuance Duo (not sure about the shade, something that’s shimmery goldish green), Revlon Colorstay Eyeshadow (I forgot the shade because I’ve been mixing so many colors so much), Touchbeauty Eyelash curler, Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Cheeks: Benetint

Lips: Chanel lipstick rouge hydrabase in Fantastic Plum and Lip Venom

Legs: Sally Hansen Air Brush Legs. (Quick review: Look ma, no varicose veins!)

Hair: Richenna Bubble Hair Dye in Red Wine (Quick review: Yaiks! I thought I loved the dark red color at night. But at broad daylight and under the harsh office lights, my hair looks like it has been dusted with rust); sponge curlers that I bought online in Multiply.

Nails: Forgot the brand but the color is icy blue. By Posh Nails Salon

Earrings: Forever 21, which I got on sale. Aren’t they Art Deco-ish/Disco-ish?

Dress: jumper shorts which I also bought on sale at YRYS last year. It was only P250 and I have also worn it a couple of times before.

black jumper shorts

Bangle: a silvery thing from Divisoria.

Shoes: Nine West Aroundtown

Here’s me towering over everyone because of the shoes. Yeah!!!

Party girls

Whew! So much effort to look like I didn’t put in so much effort! But oh, what fun to be a girl! I don’t think I can do this everyday though.

And yes, I am obsessing about Benefit cosmetics lately but you gotta admit, the brightening makeup does its magic! At least I don’t have to steal my mom’s makeup this time.

The theme of the party was Mystique Madness, whatever that’s supposed to be.

My face looks yucky oily here.

Party girls

My beautiful teammates (thank you for not wearing peplum skirts!)

Operations Support Services Team

 

2 thoughts on “The Year End PARTY! 12.08.12

    • Alias M. says:

      Thanks, MommySha! Naka-chamba ako sa pag-makeup, haha! Maybe I should get tips from you πŸ™‚ I have started using Benefit cosmetics just recently and I am liking them so far.

      Like

Leave a Reply

