More on the Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Doctor Whoey stuff

Too bad I missed the Cosplay/Comic Con in Manila by a few days. There was one held last weekend and I found out just a few days ago. I heard there were some Doctor Who merchandize.

I’m dying for a mini Tardis case/tin (even a mini Dalek would do) which I saw in the internet, but we can’t have that, can we (the mini Tardis, mini Dalek, and me dying)? I’ll just have to make do with this one for now.

white headset

I bought this headset in Divisoria last weekend for a cheap price of Php280. For such a price, the audio quality is surprisingly good. I am not sure how long it will last though. Black or blue would have been nicer but it was the last piece. The cool thing about it is that transparent plastic caps outside the earfoams are removable and you could insert any print out inside.

Ta-Da! 

Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey

again, design is courtesy of some creative individual who posted it in the net

Tardis headset

this one, too. not my own design, unfortunately

My little model:

wibbly wobbly headset design

I couldn’t stop him from wibblin’ and wobblin’ to whatever I was making him listen that’s why the pic is blurry.

P.S. Now I know why Doctor Who and his blue box seemed vaguely familiar. The show has been spoofed several times in “The Community” as Troy and Abed’s favorite show – Inspector Spacetime and his red telephone booth-ship.

Leave a Reply

