D-I-Y: Bottle Caps, Bottle Caps, Bottle Caps

Yes, I’m on a roll here and I’m obsessed.

These were the favors we gave out in the Little Creature #2’s christening two weeks ago:

 

bottle cap key chain

 

I thought the puffy and acrylic stickers would be tacky but they turned out better than I expected.

bottle cap key chains

Here’s a closeup

bottle cap key chain

I had to resist the urge to use edgier rocker/geek/semi-goth designs which several of the guests might find a little, eheheh, off. Glad that the designs I used worked. They actually went nicely with the bottle caps. There is that quaint- dainty-retro-vintage-antique vibe.

bottle cap key chain

bottle cap key chains

 

I don’t usually like to repeat designs but the maps and the mails/letters look really nice and vintage-y. And they don’t look too girly. I even gave one to my dad.

bottle cap key chains

 

I want to make more of these!

Warning: More bottle cap posts in the coming weeks (or months).

2 thoughts on “D-I-Y: Bottle Caps, Bottle Caps, Bottle Caps

Leave a Reply

